Prisoner in a gilded cage

caged

Image Source – http://www.tumblr.com

“A delicate soul with a profound mind, I knew where I was going wrong and where I could hurt myself, yet I walked on the agonizing path. It seemed I deliberately wanted to feel the intensity of pain, and wished to understand how an inviolable mind like myself could be destroyed.” – The girl with lips like cherry blossom.

Sixteen and immature – two different words yet forming a mirror image. Back then she was young, and hadn’t learned how to overcome being powerless. Body, mind and soul, three diverging parts of her, collectively ripped off from her. He robbed her charm and spirit, her youth. She didn’t know how to shield her heart, but handing him over the keys, how could she be so naïve, she asked herself.

Today she has imprisoned her volatile chest, nobody could enter and she could not escape. Rapunzel without her golden hair, locked inside her tower of woe, being her own Mother Gothel. She came in terms with her own desolation.

6 thoughts on “Prisoner in a gilded cage

  1. Rakesh Jain says:

    The writing is wow……
    The character is very bold….
    Confident…
    I fail to understand… Why this character could not overcome her weaknesses, when she is very much aware about them….
    My best wishes to the writer……

    Like

    • happycherophobic says:

      I am glad you liked my writing. The character comes as a surprise to myself as well. I guess it takes a whole lot courage to accept her weaknesses, I hope in the following chapters she also accepts to free herself from her thoughts.
      And thank you 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment